icon arrow trash icon arrow links icon-Wereldbol icon-Blad icon-Voetafdruk maple-leaf binoculars checkmark book brain compass film-reel fish flower germs headdress island kayak mountain pagoda pine ruler saturn search snowflake tortoise dna flasks masks museum music palette rocket-ship settings snorkel vase play cross weekly-calendar shape
Poster Apollo 11
Film

Apollo 11: first steps edition

Run time
50 minutes
Language
English, without subtitles
Highlight
Original 1969 sound recordings
Themes
Space
Moon landing
Omniversum always advises parents to estimate whether the film is suitable / nice for their child(ren).

Timed to coincide with the 50th anniversary of NASA’s celebrated Apollo 11 mission, Apollo 11: First Steps is a thrilling cinematic experience showcasing the real-life moments of the first lunar landing.

“That’s one small step for a man, a giant leap for mankind.”

With never-before-seen 70mm footage and a trove of newly discovered audio recordings, the filmmakers reconstruct the exhilarating final moments of preparation, liftoff, landing, and return of this historic mission—one of humanity’s greatest achievements and the first to put men on the moon. Immersed in the perspectives of the astronauts Neil Armstrong, Buzz Aldrin and Michael Collins, as well as the team in Mission Control and the millions of spectators on the ground, we vividly experience those momentous days and hours in 1969 when humankind took a giant leap into the future, leaving us marveling at human ingenuity and the impulse that led us into space.
 

Apollo 11: First steps will be shown exclusively in Omniversum from 21 May. 

Language: English, without subtitles. Original sound recording from 1969.

''This is sciencefiction, but then for real. It gives me a magical feeling." - André Kuipers

Times & tickets

Select a date and time to book tickets.

Tomorrow
Thursday 21 November
Friday 22 November
Saturday 23 November
Sunday 24 November
Thursday 28 November
Friday 29 November
Saturday 30 November
Sunday 1 December
Thursday 5 December
Friday 6 December
Saturday 7 December
Sunday 8 December
Tuesday 10 December
Friday 13 December
Saturday 14 December
Sunday 15 December

More films

Our mission

Read more
asd