icon arrow trash icon arrow links icon-Wereldbol icon-Blad icon-Voetafdruk maple-leaf binoculars checkmark book brain compass film-reel fish flower germs headdress island kayak mountain pagoda pine ruler saturn search snowflake tortoise dna flasks masks museum music palette rocket-ship settings snorkel vase play cross weekly-calendar shape
Filmposter fly me to the moon
Film

Fly me to the moon

Times & tickets
Run time
50 minutes
Language
English (with earphones)
Narrated by
Trevor Gagnon, Philip Bolden, David Gore a.o.
Themes
Moon landing
Kids
Humor
Animation
This film is not part of the standard programming, but is available on request for larger groups (20 and up). However, you can join this film as an individual visitor as well.

Omniversum advises parents to decide whether the film is suitable / nice for their child(ren).

Fly me to the moon is the story of three spirited and curious pre-teen flies who live across from Cape Canaveral in 1969 and dream of going into space. This thrilling animated feature film will connect a new generation of children and their parents to the adventure and excitement of space exploration, experienced via stunning visuals that draw upon one of mankind’s most memorable, historical moments: man’s first landing on the moon.

Fly me to the moon combines the Apollo 11 mission with a whimsical twist involving three tween-aged flies who go along on an incredible space adventure. Fly me to the moon introduces new generations to space exploration and the historic moment when the world was united for this awe-inspiring achievement.

Times & tickets

Select a date and time to book tickets.

Today
Tomorrow
Wednesday 24 July
Thursday 25 July
Friday 26 July
Saturday 27 July
Sunday 28 July
Monday 29 July
Tuesday 30 July
Wednesday 31 July
Thursday 1 August
Friday 2 August
Saturday 3 August
Sunday 4 August
Monday 5 August
Tuesday 6 August
Wednesday 7 August
Thursday 8 August
Friday 9 August
Saturday 10 August
Sunday 11 August
Monday 12 August
Tuesday 13 August
Wednesday 14 August
Thursday 15 August
Friday 16 August
Saturday 17 August
Sunday 18 August

Our mission

Read more
asd