icon arrow trash icon arrow links icon-Wereldbol icon-Blad icon-Voetafdruk maple-leaf binoculars checkmark book brain compass film-reel fish flower germs headdress island kayak mountain pagoda pine ruler saturn search snowflake tortoise dna flasks masks museum music palette rocket-ship settings snorkel vase play cross weekly-calendar shape
filmposter oceans our blue planet

Oceans, our blue planet

Times & tickets
Run time
45 minuten
Language
Dutch (English audio available with MobileConnect)
Narrated by
Kate Winslet
Themes
Oceans
Fauna

This is a giant screen dome film.

Omniversum always advises parents to estimate whether the film is suitable / nice for their child(ren).

Oceans: Our blue planet takes us on a global odyssey to discover the largest and least explored habitat on earth. New ocean science and technology has allowed us to go further into the unknown than we ever thought possible. From the coastal shallows to deeper, more mysterious worlds, we reveal the untold stories of the oceans’ most astonishing creatures. Dolphins leap for joy through the waves, as we begin our journey into the blue. Our first stop is the coral reefs, where we meet fascinating characters like the ingenious tusk fish that uses a tool to open its food. In the great forests of the sea, we find a cunning octopus who shields herself in an armoury of shells to hide from predators. As we journey through our oceans, we share these extraordinary discoveries and uncover a spectacular world of life beneath the waves.

Times & tickets

Select a date and time to book tickets.

Sunday 24 October
Monday 25 October
Tuesday 26 October
Wednesday 27 October
Thursday 28 October
Friday 29 October
Saturday 30 October
Sunday 31 October
Monday 1 November
Tuesday 2 November
Wednesday 3 November
Thursday 4 November
Saturday 6 November
Sunday 7 November
Monday 8 November
Tuesday 9 November
Wednesday 10 November
Thursday 11 November
Friday 12 November
Saturday 13 November
Sunday 14 November
Monday 15 November
Tuesday 16 November
Thursday 18 November
Friday 19 November
Saturday 20 November
Sunday 21 November
Monday 22 November
Tuesday 23 November
Wednesday 24 November
Thursday 25 November
Friday 26 November
Saturday 27 November
Sunday 28 November
Monday 29 November
Tuesday 30 November
Wednesday 1 December

More films

Our mission

Read more
asd