icon arrow trash icon arrow links icon-Wereldbol icon-Blad icon-Voetafdruk maple-leaf binoculars checkmark book brain compass film-reel fish flower germs headdress island kayak mountain pagoda pine ruler saturn search snowflake tortoise dna flasks masks museum music palette rocket-ship settings snorkel vase play cross weekly-calendar shape
filmposter oceans our blue planet
Digital Dome

Oceans, our blue planet

Times & tickets
Run time
45 minuten
Language
Dutch (English audio available with MobileConnect)
Narrated by
Kate Winslet
Themes
Oceans
Fauna
Omniversum always advises parents to estimate whether the film is suitable / nice for their child(ren).

This is a giant screen dome film.

Oceans: Our blue planet takes us on a global odyssey to discover the largest and least explored habitat on earth. New ocean science and technology has allowed us to go further into the unknown than we ever thought possible. From the coastal shallows to deeper, more mysterious worlds, we reveal the untold stories of the oceans’ most astonishing creatures. Dolphins leap for joy through the waves, as we begin our journey into the blue. Our first stop is the coral reefs, where we meet fascinating characters like the ingenious tusk fish that uses a tool to open its food. In the great forests of the sea, we find a cunning octopus who shields herself in an armoury of shells to hide from predators. As we journey through our oceans, we share these extraordinary discoveries and uncover a spectacular world of life beneath the waves.

Times & tickets

Select a date and time to book tickets.

Monday 28 September
Tuesday 29 September
Wednesday 30 September
Thursday 1 October
Friday 2 October
Saturday 3 October
Sunday 4 October
Monday 5 October
Tuesday 6 October
Wednesday 7 October
Thursday 8 October
Friday 9 October
Monday 12 October
Tuesday 13 October
Wednesday 14 October
Thursday 15 October
Friday 16 October
Saturday 17 October
Sunday 18 October
Monday 19 October
Tuesday 20 October
Wednesday 21 October
Thursday 22 October
Friday 23 October
Saturday 24 October
Sunday 25 October

More films

Our mission

Read more
asd