icon arrow trash icon arrow links icon-Wereldbol icon-Blad icon-Voetafdruk maple-leaf binoculars checkmark book brain compass film-reel fish flower germs headdress island kayak mountain pagoda pine ruler saturn search snowflake tortoise dna flasks masks museum music palette rocket-ship settings snorkel vase play cross weekly-calendar shape
Filmposter Pandas a new story
Film

Pandas a new story

Times & tickets
Run time
40 minutes
Language
English (with earphones)
Narrated by
Kristin Bell
Themes
nature
China
Fauna
Omniversum always advises parents to estimate whether the film is suitable / nice for their child(ren).

Pandas are beloved around the world, and now they are coming to the big screen in the IMAX original film Pandas, a breathtaking documentary adventure and amazing experience for the whole family.

At Chengdu Panda Base in China, scientists are dedicated to protecting the species by breeding adult Giant Pandas in order to introduce cubs into the wild.  This film follows one such researcher, whose passion leads her to initiate a new technique inspired by a black bear program in rural New Hampshire.  What starts as a cross-culture collaboration becomes a life-changing journey for an American biologist who crosses an ocean to join her; a scientist from Inner Mongolia; and a very curious female cub named Qian Qian, born in captivity.

Captured with IMAX® Cameras, join Qian Qian on an exciting new adventure in the mountains of Sichuan as she takes her first steps outside her protected habitat, discovering her true animal nature…even as she faces the challenges of the unknown.

Times & tickets

Select a date and time to book tickets.

Today
Tomorrow
Wednesday 24 July
Thursday 25 July
Friday 26 July
Saturday 27 July
Sunday 28 July
Monday 29 July
Tuesday 30 July
Wednesday 31 July
Thursday 1 August
Friday 2 August
Saturday 3 August
Sunday 4 August
Monday 5 August
Tuesday 6 August
Wednesday 7 August
Thursday 8 August
Friday 9 August
Saturday 10 August
Sunday 11 August
Monday 12 August
Tuesday 13 August
Wednesday 14 August
Thursday 15 August
Friday 16 August
Saturday 17 August
Sunday 18 August

More films

Our mission

Read more
asd