icon arrow trash icon arrow links icon-Wereldbol icon-Blad icon-Voetafdruk maple-leaf binoculars checkmark book brain compass film-reel fish flower germs headdress island kayak mountain pagoda pine ruler saturn search snowflake tortoise dna flasks masks museum music palette rocket-ship settings snorkel vase play cross weekly-calendar shape
Filmposter Voyage of time
Film

Voyage of time

Run time
45 minutes
Language
English
Narrated by
Brad Pitt
Themes
Space
Philosphy
Cosmos
Omniversum advises parents to decide whether the film is suitable / nice for their child(ren).

Voyage of Time: The IMAX Experience is a one-of-a-kind celebration of life and the grand history of the cosmos, transporting audiences into a vast yet up-close-and personal journey that spans the eons from the Big Bang to the dinosaur age to our present human world and beyond.

''An aesthetic experience!'' - The Guardian

A labor of love from one of American cinemas most acclaimed and visually exciting filmmakers, Terrence Malick (The Thin Red Line, The Tree of Life), Voyage of Time has been nearly four decades in the making and represents the filmmaker’s first foray into documentary storytelling. The film’s panorama of awe-inspiring images will take you into the heart of monumental events never witnessed — from the birth of the stars and galaxies to the explosion of diverse life-forms on planet earth, including humankind — in immersive new ways that only IMAX can deliver. This is a cosmic experience on the 840m2 big dome screen of Omniversum!

This film will be shown in the orginal version and is narrated by Brad Pitt.

Times & tickets

Select a date and time to book tickets.

Today
Sunday 19 January
Monday 20 January
Tuesday 21 January
Wednesday 22 January
Thursday 23 January
Friday 24 January
Saturday 25 January
Sunday 26 January
Monday 27 January
Wednesday 29 January
Thursday 30 January
Friday 31 January
Saturday 1 February
Sunday 2 February
Monday 3 February
Wednesday 5 February
Thursday 6 February
Friday 7 February
Saturday 8 February
Sunday 9 February
Monday 10 February
Tuesday 11 February
Wednesday 12 February
Thursday 13 February
Friday 14 February
Saturday 15 February
Sunday 16 February
Friday 21 February
Saturday 22 February
Sunday 23 February
Monday 24 February
Tuesday 25 February
Wednesday 26 February
Thursday 27 February
Friday 28 February
Saturday 29 February
Sunday 1 March

More films

Our mission

Read more
asd