icon arrow trash icon arrow links icon-Wereldbol icon-Blad icon-Voetafdruk maple-leaf binoculars checkmark book brain compass film-reel fish flower germs headdress island kayak mountain pagoda pine ruler saturn search snowflake tortoise dna flasks masks museum music palette rocket-ship settings snorkel vase play cross weekly-calendar shape
Wild Canada filmposter

Wild Canada

Run time
42 minutes
Language
Dutch (English audio available with MobileConnect)
Narrated by
Ruby van Tongeren
Themes
nature
Canada

This is a giant screen dome film.

Omniversum advises parents to decide whether this film is suitable for their child(ren).

Journey to a land of grizzlies, coastal wolves, sea otters and the all-white spirit bear — the rarest bear on earth — in the film Great Bear Rainforest. Hidden from the outside world, the Great Bear Rainforest is one of the wildest places left on earth.

The Spirit bears truly are the rarest bears on earth!

Found on Canada’s remote Pacific coast, it is the last intact temperate rainforest in the world—a place protected by the region’s indigenous people for millennia. Now, for the first time ever, experience this magical world in IMAX and giant screen theatres, and discover the land of the spirit bear.

Photo credit: Ian McAllister/ PacificWild.org

Times & tickets

Select a date and time to book tickets.

Tomorrow
Wednesday 25 November
Thursday 26 November
Friday 27 November
Saturday 28 November
Sunday 29 November
Monday 30 November
Tuesday 1 December
Wednesday 2 December
Thursday 3 December
Friday 4 December
Saturday 5 December
Sunday 6 December
Monday 7 December
Tuesday 8 December
Thursday 10 December
Friday 11 December
Saturday 12 December
Sunday 13 December
Monday 14 December
Tuesday 15 December
Wednesday 16 December
Thursday 17 December
Friday 18 December
Saturday 19 December
Sunday 20 December
Monday 21 December
Tuesday 22 December
Wednesday 23 December

More films

Our mission

Read more
asd